//
you're reading...
Mateus Rodrigues, The Hitech Post

2012 is here!

Hello everyone!

It’s been a wonderful day today and nothing like finishing up with a blog post, right?

2012 is finally here and it’s going to be an exciting year for all of us! Actually, the last one, if the Mayans (and the gossipy part of the internet) were right. But, while the ultimate day doesn’t arrive, I’m trying to keep things as much fun as possible during my vacations, in spite of the fact that I probably start having classes this month (not at school, it’s actually a long story).

My year started out at a restaurant, eating pizza and watching fireworks exploding in the air. Unfortunately, I don’t have as much pictures as I wish. After that, I went home and fell asleep. I was, actually, in my aunt’s house 140 miles away from my home town. I stayed there for the whole weekend and came back home today.

Simplifying: I ate, I drove, I slept, I laughed and I drank coke in my first day of the year. It was wonderful!

Now, I’m in my pajamas, ready to sleep at my actual home and begin the second day of the year.

May this year be full of blessings and joy for you all!

OBS: For the nerds: “May your code always compile and your bugs be few this year!”

Take care,

Mateus Rodrigues

About Mateus Rodrigues de Morais

A college student pursuing a degree on Computer Engineering and an avid developer. Currently working on some IoT projects with .NET and Microsoft Azure, but certainly open to discover new ways and platforms. I also enjoy listening and making music, as well as, of course, writing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Latest tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

