//
you're reading...
Mateus Rodrigues, School

Early impressions after exam

Hey everyone!

Does anyone remember that exam I told you I’d do today? I’m finally home after a whole afternoon spent in the institute doing this thing and I can certainly say that it was freaking perfect! I never thought I’d do a better exam in my life. This is my second try, I did it last year but wasn’t successful, then I tried again this year and am confident. The results will come out in January but I’m not as nervous as last year.

I woke up today feeling not as confident as I wished, because I didn’t study as much as I thought I had to during the year, and that happened because of two reasons:

  • I was in the first year of High School, that implies that we don’t have many spare time to study unless we’re studying for school itself;
  • And this admission became a secondary goal this year, that means, I tried last year and didn’t make it, so I got a little disappointed with myself.

But even so, I couldn’t give up, right? I signed up for the exam and did it better than last year.

But, before getting to the institute, I went to the church in the morning and right after it I had lunch at McDonald’s and then headed to there. I think these things helped me to calm down. Truth be told, who would resist that McD’s McTasty with those perfect fries and a glass of Coke, huh?

So guys, those were my early impressions about the exam. I got 34 question right out of 40 and I think it’s a good mark. God’s been helping me a lot! 😀

Take care,

Mateus Rodrigues

About Mateus Rodrigues de Morais

A college student pursuing a degree on Computer Engineering and an avid developer. Currently working on some IoT projects with .NET and Microsoft Azure, but certainly open to discover new ways and platforms. I also enjoy listening and making music, as well as, of course, writing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Latest tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

