//
you're reading...
Mateus Rodrigues

Almost there!

Almost there, guys!

It’s been nearly 5 months since I created this blog and, first of all, I’d like to thank all of you who’s been reading it from the beginning. Secondly, I’d like to say that I’m on vacations right now and it’s been so cool not to have to wake up early in the morning and also not to have a certain time to go to bed.

Well, we’re in the end of the year, Christmas is really close and so is the New Year. It’s time to relax and seize the moment (carpe diem)! I’ve been on vacations since November 29th and I’m relieved, because during the last months of school, the teachers like to assign more homework and then, you realize you completely forgot what’s life! Obviously if we don’t include the final exams! Completely overwhelming!

But nothing lasts forever, right? I successfully made it to 11th grade and I’m probably going to the best school in the region, that’s if I’m admitted. It basically works like a college: you apply, do the admission exam, and are admitted (obviously if you get a good grade!). I’ll do this exam this Sunday, that is: wish me luck!

Also, I’m getting ready to make my presents list for Christmas: it’ll certainly include books and the cutting-edge gadgets available on the market! I think it deserves a separated post and that’s what is going to happen.

And what about the Christmas festivities? Well, they’re going to be thrown in my house, that means a lot of Coke, good music, and the family together to comemorate this wonderful date! (a lot of presents too…). In terms of food, we have our supper, which is a tradition, with turkey and all that stuff. It’s delicious, I’m looking forward to getting to this date.

That’s all, folks! I hope you all have a wonderful end of year!

Take care,

Mateus Rodrigues

About Mateus Rodrigues de Morais

A college student pursuing a degree on Computer Engineering and an avid developer. Currently working on some IoT projects with .NET and Microsoft Azure, but certainly open to discover new ways and platforms. I also enjoy listening and making music, as well as, of course, writing.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Latest tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

